Skip to main content

Join the Community

or Close


New elections to CTQ Board of Directors

Last week at CTQ’s annual Board of Directors meeting, the organization elected new Board members and officers—while celebrating the contributions of several departing longtime members.

Shannon C’de Baca, a veteran online education teacher, was elected to the position of Chair. Other new officers include Joseph Bishop, who will serve as Vice Chair, Michele Givens as Treasurer, and Terry Bergeson as Secretary. The Board also elected two new members: Deb Delisle, Executive Director of ASCD, and Renee Moore, a longtime teacher, blogger, and member of CTQ's Thought Leaders Circle. New Members are eligible to serve two three-year terms.

CTQ also honored the contributions of Board members Arthur Wise (former Chair), Virginia Edwards (former Treasurer), and Sharon Robinson, whose terms ended this month.